Thursday, September 29, 2011

Starting times for first 4 days of MLB 2011 playoffs

9/29/11, NY Times Bats Blog: "Here are the starting times for the first four days of games. All times are Eastern. All games will be broadcast on TBS, except one game as shown on TNT.
  • Friday:
  • Tampa Bay at Texas, 5 p.m.
  • Detroit at New York Yankees, 8 :30 p.m.
  • Saturday:
  • Arizona at Milwaukee, 2 p.m.
  • St. Louis at Philadelphia, 5 p.m.
  • Tampa Bay at Texas, 7 p.m. (broadcast on TNT)
  • Detroit at Yankees, 8:30 p.m.
  • Sunday:
  • Arizona at Milwaukee, 4:30 p.m.
  • St. Louis at Philadelphia, 8 p.m.
  • Monday:
Commenters about times on NY Times Bats Blog:
  • 1. "Those 8:30 P.M. starting times are killers, especially for kids. And, who wants to stay up past midnight for a game?"
  • 2. "I wish they would flip them, 2pm west coast is not very watchable for the Rays Rangers games."


Stumbleupon StumbleUpon


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home